About The Department

Decorated by well-trained and extremely motivated faculty as well as bright graduate students, the department constantly strives to maintain a culture of excellence in research and uphold the highest standards in chemical education. The department is privileged to have 20 faculty members with their expertise spanning diverse areas of experimental and theoretical chemistry. .

The BS-MS dual degree programme is an undergraduate program designed to impart a thorough fundamental knowledge in all fields of chemistry. The course layout is demanding and is constantly upgraded to incorporate current advances in chemistry. During the first two years, all students are introduced to ..Read More

Information Will be updated soon

Information Will be updated soon

Sailife NOST Best Thesis Award 2019

Heartiest Congratulations to Mr. Purushottam Landa (PhD. Scholar - Dr. Vishal Rai Group) who has won Sailife NOST Best Thesis Award for the year 2019

03 Students of Chemistry got selected for PMRF

Congratulations! to our BS-MS students who have been selected for prestigious Prime Minister's Research Fellowship. Their names are:

1. Ms. Jussaina Eyyathiyil
2. Ms. Nesta Benno Joseph
3. Ms. Claris Niya Varghese

Best Poster Award

  1. Mr. Babulal Maji (Ph.D.) has won Best Poster Award in 25th CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry organized by IIT Kanpur, during July 19-21, 2019
  2. Mr. Abhishek Kumar (I-PhD) has won Best Poster Award in International Conference on "Emerging Trends in Chemistry" (ETC-2019) organized by Department of Chemistry, IIT Indore during July 12-15, 2019.